Pollyanna and Socks In Space!

Lyda here.

So, my fellow Pollyanna and enabler Anna-Liza emailed me this awesome link:

What happens on the bridge of the Enterprise when the cameras are off

I won’t spoil it, but I will reveal that it does involve fiber of several varieties.

I am knitting another set of baby booties because – booties! And last night I was knitting away and I thought, “Knitting socks can’t be much harder than this, right?”

And the last time I was at Home of Crack, um, I mean Jo-Ann’s, there were two skeins of purple yarn that was on deep discount and I hardly hesitated at all before scooping it up. Even though it is for making lace, which I swore I would never do. But it’s so pretty and soft and it has sequins! I’m not made of stone, people!

Yes, I am starting to see more complicated knitting looming in my future. And not the “maybe when I’m a thousand and ten” future… much sooner than that.

So I emailed Anna-Liza:

Help me, Obi Wan Ka-knitty, you’re my only hope!

Leave a Reply

