Pollyanna Rainbow Sunshine Triumphs over the Monster Recycling Pile

Hi, Lyda here. Today I finally faced the huge pile of recycling in my garage (about 3 months worth of paper, cardboard, soda bottles & cans). It completely filled the car (trunk, back seat, passenger seat…) and I got over $12 back.

I also got some free books – people bring books they don’t want anymore, other people pick them up – I love recycling!

And now we can go into the garage without being attacked by the Monster Recycling Pile.

Last night I finished knitting another project, from the one small ball of sorta orange yarn that Anna-Liza gave me when she was here. [I’m looking forward to having a regular job again, so I can buy enough yarn for an actual project. What a concept. But I digress…]

It’s garter stitch, knitted on size 10 needles (the only size I have) which made this project look kind of lacy. If I’d have more yarn, it could have been a scarf, but instead it’s another…

Random Rectangular Thing!

Maybe this one will be a printer cozy

2 thoughts on “Pollyanna Rainbow Sunshine Triumphs over the Monster Recycling Pile

  1. Pingback: Pollyanna Rainbow Sunshine and the Needles of Doom

  2. Pingback: Pollyanna Rainbow Sunshine Celebrates Our Blogversary! « Pollyanna Rainbow Sunshine and the Needles of Doom

Leave a Reply

