Pollyanna Wanders the Web

Lyda here. I’ve been wandering the inner-netting and pondering the weirdness of humans.

Check out “What Does Your Movie Crush Say about You?” And this, about a correlation between pizza toppings and love.

What does this mean? All this obsession about figuring out who we are and who we are looking for in love, I mean. Don’t we know who we are? Don’t we know what we want?

Hmm, I thought I was the only confused one. Guess I have lots of company.

But there is hope. If the world’s tallest man can find love  so can the rest of us.

6 thoughts on “Pollyanna Wanders the Web

  1. Marin

    You know what sucks me into those things? Trying to find out what guys want and what they’re looking for.

    No, it hasn’t worked so far.

    Yes, I’ll let you know if anything ever does.

    Reply
  2. Anna-Liza

    We think we know, but then we go and pick up the exact opposite, or something. I looked at the pizza toppings one. Hm. I don’t like pepperoni, green peppers give me gas (TMI?) I do like pineapple and also sausage-only or sausage-and-mushroom, my tummy prefers veggie with no green pepper. Once again, I’m a misfit.

    Reply
  3. lyda Post author

    Don’t you wish people would just wear t-shirts with the truth printed on them? Like “Spoiled Princess: Only Sugar Daddies Need Apply” or “I”m a Wham-Bam-Thank-You-Ma’am Guy”.

    Hmmm. Wonder what mine would say…

    Reply
  4. Anna-Liza

    Everything I think of for your t-shirt comes out kind of mean in print, but it sounds cute and silly in my head, so forget it. What it should say is something like “Well worth the effort!”

    Reply
  5. annaliza

    Well, the first thing that popped into my head was “Be nice to me and I’ll follow you home”, but it doesn’t read as funny as it sounded in my head.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

