Pollyanna is NOT a Fraud

But someone out there is…   Lyda here. My bank shut down my ATM card. I’m a victim of fraud, ya’ll! Someone withdrew a massive chunk of cash on Sunday and another massive chunk on Monday. Gasp!! But my wonderful bank figured it out – because they KNOW I’m not in the habit of withdrawing that much money! – and they are going to reimburse the money.  Hurray the credit union!

This is stunning. Ya’ll, I’m a poor single mom and a student. I’m in debt up to my eyeballs (or beyond). That money is rent money. At least my credit is already shot, so they can’t damage that. Dur.

Be careful out there, ya’ll. Guard your PIN number.

And in a lighter vein, to cheer myself up a bit, here’s a quiz to find out what Hogwarts House we belong in? (Thanks to Annie.)

The sorting hat says that I belong in Ravenclaw!

Take the most scientific Harry Potter Quiz ever created.

Ravenclaw was only one point higher than Hufflepuff, and only a few higher than Griffendor. (Slitherin score was very very low – hurray!)

What do you want to bet that whoever stole my money is a Slitherin through and through?!

Hrumph. Every time I save I lose the graphic. Grumble grumble grumble…

2 thoughts on “Pollyanna is NOT a Fraud

  1. annaliza

    I’m in Ravenclaw, too! My next highest score was also Hufflepuff, although the difference was greater (91 Ravenclaw vs. 83 Hufflepuff. Gryffindor was 60 and Slytherin was 47).

    Cool that your bank will refund the money. A lot of them (not usually credit unions) aren’t as good when it comes to debit cards.

    Reply
  2. lyda Post author

    Yeah, I guess I was hoping for Gryffindor, but Ravenclaw and Hufflepuff are cool too. 🙂

    Yes, I am really lucky – my credit union is wonderful.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

