Pollyanna stalks the cyber jungle

I was wandering the web and found this knit blog: Sarah’s Threads. She has a journal part, which is a blog, and also a craft part with projects and stuff. She knits, she crochets, she spins, she cross-stitches… It is apparently not safe to leave fiber of any kind in her general vicinity because she will turn it into something cool right before your eyes. Be warned. Also, I like her site because she has lots of unfinished projects. ’Cause I don’t want to be all alone in my unfinishedness… Not that I am but still, the more the merrier here in Incomplete Project Land. (And she’s got a cute toddler and two adorable dogs, so there are bonus cute photos.)

I have also (and long overdue, sorry about that, Jane!) added a link to Jane’s Jots. Yes, the very Jane of the Bumpy Scarf and its pattern fame. Ya’ll go leave her a comment or two. Okay, Jane, you’re famous now. Go write more posts! (“Pollyanna Annoys Fellow Knitters, Gets Stabbed by dpns – film at 11.”)

Of course, ya’ll know that I’ve been stalking Laurie aka Crazy Aunt Purl since this whole thing started. She was my first stalk on the Inner-netting, ya’ll. I became obsessed and read her entire blog, from the beginning to present day, in about a week and a half. Not at work, though. Really. (Go buy her book. It’s okay, I’ll wait. You know she’d buy yours.) The other Pollyanna actually met Laurie, but I’m waiting for the restraining order to expire   bidding my time. Some day I’m going to be in LA on a Wednesday night and I’ll surprise her at her Bitch ‘n Stitch. Or else I’ll lure her into Orange County. Oh Laurie! We’ve got cashmere!

Marin aka AntiM was my second cyber-stalking victim. ‘Course, she lives on the other side of that mountain range so she’s safe from in-person stalking. (Stupid pointy mountains!)

And I love Red’s blog. And Frank’s. And Franklin’s, which he shares with Delores who is a sheep after my own heart and spangles [go buy something from his shop, it’s awesome!]. And…

So, do you have a blog? Do you have a favorite that we don’t have on our blogroll?

6 thoughts on “Pollyanna stalks the cyber jungle

  1. Marin

    Grumperina makes me feel small and inadequate, but I like her anyway (www.grumperina.com/knitblog).

    Juno and I have somewhat different political bents, but I respect her view and love her compulsions. (www.enchantingjuno.typepad.com/knitting)

    And thanks for the pub! And the strokes! And the ongoing stalking!

    Reply
  2. lyda Post author

    Thanks for the pointers, Marin.

    And Red, I don’t think it’s weird, but you know my stalking tendencies…

    Speaking of which: Off to stalk you both…

    Reply
  3. Anna-Liza

    There are a lot of great blogs that aren’t on our blogroll yet! I just didn’t want to completely overwhelm you, knowing your stalking/reading-blogs-from-the-very-beginning tendencies. Are you sure you want to open this can of worms? (Hi Red! Hi Marin!)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

