Pollyanna Rainbow Sunshine Sings “School’s out for the summer!”

Lyda here. Just a quick update…

I spent my weekend doing my homework, avoiding  taking a short break from my homework, and/or obsessing about why I wasn’t doing my homework faster.

I also did laundry.

No knitting, no quilting, no shopping. No fiber at all. How can that be a weekend?? Tommy the Sith apprentice cat was puzzled by the lack of fiber to sleep on.

But – drum roll please – I FINISHED MY HOMEWORK!

I finished about 11:30 and went to bed at midnight last night. This morning I stopped to send my homework off with overnight delivery.

That’s it. End. Fini. No more assignments, no more homework.

Sing along with me, ya’ll:

 “School’s out FOR EVER…”

If only I could sleep for two days, I’d be ready for some knitting…

4 thoughts on “Pollyanna Rainbow Sunshine Sings “School’s out for the summer!”

  1. lyda Post author

    Thanks. I am totally falling asleep in my chair here. It took me all day to do two reports that would normally take me 15 minutes. I’m refusing to do numbers or handle sharp objects – lives would be in danger.

    Reply
  2. lyda Post author

    Thanks, Kelly! I had drama with shipping it (OMFG you don’t want to know my opinion of the first 2 places I took the package too!) but I found a lovely competent Fed Ex person and she sent it on its merry way. At this point I don’t even care what grade I get, I’m just glad it’s DONE!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

