Pollyanna parties down with Crazy Aunt Purl

Lyda here.

Okay, I haven’t actually partied down with CAP as of yet. I’m just anticipating Laurie‘s BOOK TOUR. I am practically assured a spot in her retinue… well, at least in my mind I am. She hasn’t announced dates, but soon, my pretties…

In the meantime, go pre-order  her book – coming soon!

And while you are waiting for delivery, go enter Crazy Aunt Purl’s Drunk Divorced and Covered in Cat Sweater Contest.

Not that I’m trying to influence the contest judges with all this publicity, ya’ll. Heavens, no.

Go on, we’ll be here when you get back…

Quietly knitting away….

Here, kitty, kitty, kitty…

2 thoughts on “Pollyanna parties down with Crazy Aunt Purl

  1. annaliza

    You know, with just a smidgen of advance planning, you too could be at least a part-time member of the West Hollywood Stitch ‘n’ Bitch. Just sayin’.

    Reply
  2. lyda Post author

    Um. Driving in LA during the week? In rush hour traffic? “I don’t think so.” I’ve done that drive a couple of times on weekdays. The zombie factor is too high when I have to work the next day.

    I may do it for the book tour, if there isn’t an event planned closer to here. Hopefully there will be something on a weekend, though.

    What I really need to do is go to a SnB near here, and met some local knitters. And get to be friends with them. And slowly turn them to my evil ways. And then we will entice Laurie down here with wine and yarn, overpower her with our superior number of pointy sticks, and carry her onto a plane going over the Pointy Mountains and landing near you…

    BWAHAHAHAHAHAHA…

    I leave the Colorado portion of the plan to you. You will meet us at the airport, yes? Alert Marin and Red; we might need backup.

    BWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA… again

    Reply

Leave a Reply

