Pollyanna finds her own fun

Lyda again. Hey, Happy Ancestor Appreciation Day! And Happy World Tourism Day! Go on a trip, visit your ancestors! Or something…

Sorry, no knitting or quilting news to report. Still need to finish weaving in the ends of the Global Warming Scarf, and then do the fringe. Still need to start the second skein for the Twisted Sister scarf, and then put the fringe on.  Still need to buy crochet hook (for scarf fringe). No quilting news either. Still need to buy batting for the Frog Prince Quilt, and then put it together. Still need to decide on the pattern for the other prince quilt, and get to sewing it together.

These things may happen this weekend. But you would be wise to not hold your breath. The Resident Sith Master just got Halo 3, and I’m guessing our place will be full of teenagers all weekend. In fact, the walls are dripping testosterone each and every night when I come home. That happens since multiple teenage boys hang around our place all afternoon.  Magic! Gnomes! Actually, Halo 3 = Testoterone-dripping walls.

Quick game review: very fun, cool new vehicles & weapons & everything. The graphics are amazing. I still stink but RSM lets me play with him a bit anyway. (He loves his mom, that Sith.) And it turns out that my Gorgeous And Youngest bro actually knows the creator of Halo, who contributes generously to charitable organizations – being a millionaire and not yet 30. Inspiration for my son, the future game designer.

Uh-oh. No knitting. No quilting. No pictures… Must distract readers from lack of real content…

Hey, how about some quizzes? Here’s a fun movie quote trivia one… and yes, I got 11 out of 13. Bwahahaha! (I’ve never seen Repo Man. Should I?)

Here’s a grammar quiz for Anna-Liza, in all her grammar-osity. I got 9 out of 10, ’cause I didn’t have the heart to criticize Babs. She’s like butter.

Okay, so I didn’t actually make this fun, I just found it.

But still – Fun! Quizzes!

Right?

wanders off mumbling to herself…

4 thoughts on “Pollyanna finds her own fun

  1. Jane

    Hey Lyda
    Okay I have questions that I feel I know you well enough now to ask. First of all, what the heck is a sith master? And secondly, are you sharing a blog with Anna liza, a real person, or are you a split personality who sometimes writes as Lyda and sometimes Anna Liza? 🙂

    Reply
  2. lyda Post author

    ‘kay, will look for Repo Man, thx Marin!

    Jane – Oh, oh! Questions! I love it! You haven’t seen Star Wars?! The Jedi are the good guys. The Sith are the very bad guys. A Sith Master is one who is in charge of and trains other Sith – so of course is a very bad and evil being!

    Second – Anna-Liza is a really true person who lives in the Denver area and has two boys and two grown offspring, and a husband who spins fire. Lyda lives in Southern California and has one son and a cat.

    We’ve known each other for 27 years, since we met in college. Really and true.

    And yes, Lyda is a split personality (no I’m not)(yes I am).
    Sincerely,
    Lyda

    Reply
  3. annaliza

    Hi Jane,
    Anna-Liza writing here. I’m real! I live in Colorado, Lyda lives in California. We met each other in college and have been best friends ever since. (We recently figured out it’s been 27 years). We came up with the idea of blogging together as a project we could both work on without being in the same state! I’ll leave Lyda to explaing the “Sith Master” reference, but it has to do with Star Wars.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

