Pollyanna makes base camp on Mount Hump Day

Lyda here. Tuesday’s test at the hospital went okay. I had a very nice technician named Mary who dealt with my weird questions and my nervousness with aplomb. Can’t you just hear Chico: “I don’ want aplum but gimme a orange…” Sorry, I digress…

In other news, I let my grad school and classmates know that they should just go on ahead without me this year. Class for second year starts Friday night. No, really, it’s okay, you kids go on and have your fun. Don’t worry about me. I’ll be fine. I’ll just sit here in my rockin’ chair. All alone. In the dark…

Second son is slated to come for the weekend. Doncha love that, like an award show or Late Night, he’s “slated to appear.” Tonight’s guests will be: “Chuck Norris”… Major General Whining… and Big Daddy Period…with musical guests Killer Cramp and The Hormones from Hell…

Erm… yeah. Sorry about that. Go on with your lives, citizens.

2 thoughts on “Pollyanna makes base camp on Mount Hump Day

  1. Marin

    …all alone in the dark …with my lamp …and my thermos…

    OK, I got really out of sorts with my ellipses there, but you get the vibe.

    Even when you digress.

    Reply
  2. lyda Post author

    “… The ashtray, this paddle game and the remote control and the lamp and that’s all I need…”

    “I don’t care about losing all the money. It’s losing all the stuff.”

    Reply

Leave a Reply

