Pollyanna of the Rockies Joins the Establishment

Anna-Liza here …

… and by “joins the Establishment” I mean the Knitting Establishment. (Trumpets, please!)

As of November 12th, I will be working at Interweave Press. No, not for Interweave Knits magazine specifically, but for the publisher of Interweave Knits, Spinoff, Handwoven, Quilting Arts, Piecework, etc, etc, etc. I’ll be handling wholesale accounts, and foreign accounts in particular.

I’m working for Interweave Press!!!

So that’s one of the big reasons I’ve been absent from the blog–I just couldn’t seem to write a post without bringing it up in some way, that I had applied, that I was being interviewed, all that. And I just couldn’t post any of that. Not only did I not want to take the risk of tipping off my soon-to-be-former employer that I was casting my eyes on another company, I also didn’t want to jinx it.

Marin knew. My smaller knitting group knew. Lyda knew. And the people who were my references knew. That’s it. I didn’t even tell my mother. Oh, yeah, I did tell Darlin’ K.

So now you know!

That is all for now, but I am hoping that, without a deep, dark secret to keep, I’ll be blogging away again in no time.

6 thoughts on “Pollyanna of the Rockies Joins the Establishment

  1. Pingback: Pollyanna muses and meanders and mucks about « Pollyanna Rainbow Sunshine and the Needles of Doom

Leave a Reply

