Pollyanna and the Ridiculously Exciting Weekend

Lyda here. Oh, the places I’ve been and the things that I’ve seen!

Saturday was a busy day that included a two-hour drive to Ontario Airport to pick up Gorgeous Engineer brother. Ya’ll, I’ll have to check to see if he’s still available… but I’m getting ahead of myself… and digressing… I can’t even tell you how wonderful it is to have my big brother here this week. Shiny!

Sunday, even more ridiculously massive excitement! Bro and I drove to San Diego to have lunch with Marin! Yes, we got to met AntiM live and in person! Admit it, ya’ll are so very jealous! 

I could hardly breathe from the excitement or maybe that was the stairs…

Marin is so funny and wonderful in person – she’s just like she is on her blog. She was so worth the drive. I wish I had pictures to share. Marin took some, but I just realized that we didn’t get a picture of the three of us together… oops. It felt weird to met her because I felt like I already knew her, and yet I’d never seen her in person… But cool weird, not strange weird. Oh, yeah, that makes sense, Lyda. Oh well. Whatev.

We three went to Anthony’s, which is close to where Marin was staying and right on the water. We ate great seafood, we watched boats, we discussed Terry Pratchett. We talked, we laughed, we bonded. It was so amazing.

And if you don’t believe there are two Pollyannas for real and true, you can ask Marin, ’cause now she knows both of us in person. So there. But I digress…

I’ve got even more excitement – FIBER! BOOKS! even an FO! –  to tell you about in my next post, so stay tuned!

T minus 29 hours and counting…

3 thoughts on “Pollyanna and the Ridiculously Exciting Weekend

  1. annaliza

    I wanted to wait until I was sure you’d met Marin before calling, because I was afraid I couldn’t keep your little surprise a secret! I’m glad you had such a good time … and I will be very interested in your further reports!

    I’m thinking about you, and I hope the fasting thing isn’t driving you too nuts. Light and Love, sweetie.

    Reply
  2. Kelly

    Surprise? There was a SUPRISE?!
    What was it?! Huh? Huh?!
    And what’s this about maybe not available??
    Did they get engaged right on the spot?!?!?!

    Reply
  3. Marin

    w00t!

    Yes, the surprise: Lyda now knows the joy of stash. I hope some day she forgives Anna-Liza and me.

    And y’all are PARTICULARLY jealous you didn’t get your picture taken with the giant ant.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

