Pollyanna Wields Supreme Executive Power – CONTEST WINNERS!

Lyda here.

It is high time to reveal the winners of the Contest to Name the Scarf!

Since I couldn’t decide on a name for the scarf for Gorgeous and Available Engineer brother, and ya’ll are all so funny, we had a contest. Actually, I held a contest. But Anna-Liza was a judge too.

All the names were so funny it was very hard to pick. You will see how hard as you read on.In the end, the Resident Sith Master was brought in.

So, it is the decision of the judges that I wield my Supreme Executive Power to declare:

A tie for second place!

 The second place winners are:

KarenM‘s “I’m a Lumberjack and I’m OK”  for her keen grasp of Essential Monty Python lyrics while also referring to the yarn colorway – and for her suggestion that we shorten it to IALAIO and confuse the hell out of everyone! Plus, think of the hits that abbreviation would bring! The mind reels!

KarenM (MintLatte), also commented, “I really wish I could think of a name that used the words “watery tart” I practically doused my screen in coffee when I read that…” Because anyone who spills fluid while laughing at a blog gets a high five from me. I love her because she snorted coffee! Or spit it. Or something. As she would say, “Shut up!” Originally I gave mintlatte an Honorable Mention for this comment – because I forgot that KarenM and mintlatte are actually THE SAME PERSON. I am a dork.

and

Red‘s “Swinging a Big Ax Gets You Women”  for her lumberjack reference (again, referring to both Monty Python and the yarn colorway)! But mostly for her not-so-subtle sexual innuendo, because yes, I am twelve.

AND NOW….drumroll please… WE ANNOUNCE:

A tie for first place!

 The first place winners are:

Marin‘s “Airspeed of an Unladen Wooster Scarf”  for her unique mixed references to Monty Python and P.G. Wodehouse in the same name! A feat unequalled in scarfdom! Possibly in all of knitted-kind!

and

Kelly‘s “The Lumber Jack of the Lake Scarf”  for the double Monty Python reference plus the reference to the yarn colorway! And because she included this tag line:

“Oh, but you can’t expect to wield supreme executive power just because some watery tart threw a scarf at you!”

You can expect to see the scarf to be called both these names, and the tag line will be added often too.

An Honorable Mention goes to MintLatte, who commented, “I really wish I could think of a name that used the words “watery tart” I practically doused my screen in coffee when I read that…” Because anyone who spills fluid while laughing at a blog gets an Honorable Mention from me. I know she didn’t come up with a name. She snorted coffee! Or spit it. Or something. As she would say, “Shut up!”

AND THE CROWD GOES WILD!!! 

And what lovely prizes do we have for our winners, Vanna?

Fame! Glory! Links to their blogs!

And… a little something we like to call “Mr. Thingy.”

No, just kidding, I’ve been reading too many Far Side books. Ha. As if there was such a thing as “too much Far Side”!

There may well be additional prizes forthwith, besides the fame and the glory I mean – if the winners email their addresses to me. Winners, please understand that it will take a while for the swag to arrive. Arrive it will, eventually, possibly when the fields are white with daisies… in little tiny boxes… “with nasty teeth…”

BUT WAIT, WHAT’S THIS? 

You have a question about the judges’ decisions?

It seems that everyone who posted a comment is a winner??

Excuse me?!

What part of Supreme Executive Power do you not understand??? 

It is not wise to annoy the Watery Tart.

7 thoughts on “Pollyanna Wields Supreme Executive Power – CONTEST WINNERS!

  1. Marin

    I would like to thank the Academy and would never, ever question the judges. Even if they’d made the wrong mistake and not appreciated the beauty of and Unladen Wooster.

    Reply
  2. lyda Post author

    Fiery Pig, Watery Tart – “I am large, I contain multitudes.” All screaming and clawing to get out… (scary kids!)

    Marin, the Academy definitely appreciates the beauty of an Unladen Wooster…

    Reply
  3. Pingback: Pollyanna’s Progress « Pollyanna Rainbow Sunshine and the Needles of Doom

  4. Pingback: Pollyanna and the F.O. Pictures « Pollyanna Rainbow Sunshine and the Needles of Doom

  5. Pingback: Pollyanna’s Brother Plays with His Scarf « Pollyanna Rainbow Sunshine and the Needles of Doom

  6. Pingback: Pollyanna Sings Happy Birthday Again « Pollyanna Rainbow Sunshine and the Needles of Doom

Leave a Reply

