Pollyanna Pencils “Be Creative” into Her Calendar

Hey, Anna-Liza here.

The Denver Creative Festival is coming up. I was bravely resisting the urge wasn’t going to go, as I have plenty of places already to spend money without going to special festivals to do it (hi, Sylvia!), but then Darlin’ K’s aunt called and asked if I’d like to go with her. I love my aunt-in-law, and we don’t get to see each other often enough, and it sounds like a lot of fun, so I changed my mind!

We’re going on Saturday, February 2nd. Knitting is not one of the biggest things there, but I love crafts in general and I seriously doubt that I won’t be tempted find anything else of interest. (I’m going to have to stick to a budget though. I want to save up for Estes Park!)

I’ve registered for one of the hour-long classes. It’s called “Beading on Fabric” (scroll down just a bit), and should be pretty interesting. I don’t know anything at all about the instructor, but the bio-blurb on him (top of the page, same link as the class) sounds like he’ll be good. There are also a lot of half-hour free “Creative Venues” which sound pretty interesting. I’m hoping to get to the one on Needle Felting Faces (ouch!) and perhaps the one called “A New Look” about different approaches to embellishments.

If you want to go, I encourage you to register online. You can save a bit on admission and classes if you register by January 25th!

If I remember to do it, I’ll wear a Ravelry button or shirt or something! And if I forget, I’m short, I have short dark hair with silver threads, and I’ll likely be carrying my Franklin Habit knitting bag that Lyda gave me a while back. I might also be drooling.

Oh my, this could be a very bad thing indeed …

One thought on “Pollyanna Pencils “Be Creative” into Her Calendar

  1. lyda

    Oh my indeed! It looks very tempting! So does Estes Park. They must have the equivalent here in So. Cal. I’d love to try my hand at spinning and weaving. (Oh yes, I so have room for a spinning wheel and a big loom… hey, a girl can dream…)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

