Pollyanna Rainbow Sunshine, Blog Addict

Lyda here. Marin made me do it. This quiz, I mean. It says I’m 71% addicted to blogging. But I could quit anytime I want… No, really. It’s not like I get up in the morning thinking about the day’s post or anything. Oh, hush.

I am thisclose to finishing the Airspeed of an Unladen Wooster Scarf – the Lumberjack of the Lake Scarf.

Good news: Gorgeous and Available Engineer brother doesn’t want fringe, so I don’t have to do that.

Bad news: Now I have to weave in all the ends. Five stripes means ten ends on one of the scarf ends, plus one end on the other scarf end. Eleven ends to weave in. Ugh. I started last night, but I had to put it down. I hate weaving in ends.

Good news: It’s Friday. Perhaps some wine would help the weaving…

“You can’t expect to wield supreme executive power just because some watery tart threw a scarf at you.”

The Resident Sith Master and I rented three movies this weekend. I told you about “Fido” yesterday. We saw “Firewall” (2006), which we hadn’t seen before. Harrison Ford! Great plot with twists and turns, tension and suspense, and of course, action. And Harrison Ford! Good stuff, but not for the littles. In the film, Ford’s children are endangered – ya’ll know Harrison Ford will take care of it, but that part is too scary for little kids.

We also watched “Bill & Ted’s Excellent Adventure” (1989) which I hadn’t seen in a while. It holds up very well, and is still funny, even if like the Sith Master you did not live through the 80s. Good stuff, and safe for the kids, unlike most of the movies I see. Keano Reeves is so young in this. There’s a sequel, and a Bill & Ted fan webpage with fan fiction. Who knew?

Fun trivia: Bill and Ted say at the beginning of the movie that they need Eddie Van Halen in their band. Eddie later joked that he would have joined the band if they’d asked. Or so the story goes. I did not find any proof of this on the cosmic innernetting.

The plan for this weekend is to finish the scarf and mail it off. And mail a box to a friend for her birthday (she lives in Palm Springs, so no scarf for her, this time anyway). And get some paperwork and/or cleaning done. And hopefully work on the Quilts of Endlessness. Stop laughing.

Ya’ll be excellent to each other!

and…

Party On!

Leave a Reply

