Pollyanna and Meme Monday

Lyda here. Kelly tagged me for the meme that Marin tagged her for.

So it’s Meme Monday! 

The Rules:

1. Link to the person that tagged you.
2. Post the rules on your blog.
3. Share six non-important things/habits/quirks about yourself.
4. Tag six random people at the end of your post by linking to their blogs.
5. Let each random person know they have been tagged by leaving a comment on their website.

Ya’ll already know so many non-important things about me (see here and here and here and about my name here – in fact, see most of my posts). What can I reveal that will be new and exciting? 

Okay, at least new…?

My list:

1) I was born with “pink fuzz” on my head. It actually says that on my birth certificate.

2) My mom once told a teacher, “My daughter is very stubborn. You will never win.” Bwahahahahaha!

3) My eyes change color depending on my mood. Green = happy.

4) My memories start in 5th grade. I remember almost nothing before that.

5) If I had gone down a different leg of the Trousers of Time*, I might have spent married a man from Central or South America, Africa, the Middle East, or Europe. I have dated men from all of those places, but I have never been to any of them.

6) I put salt on apples and eat them. My son thinks this is weird, anyway. Hello, my name is Lyda, and I’m a salt addict.

I tag Jane, Linda, and Anna-Liza – who must tag three more people, yes I know this is cheating but I’m doing it anyway, so there. Bwahahaha!

Hey, I think “Lick the Pig” should be a meme involving finding and posting odd pictures, stories and facts that relate to pig-licking in all its glory.

Marin, get to work on that and report back, will you?

* All credit goes to Terry Prachett for “the Trousers of Time.”

6 thoughts on “Pollyanna and Meme Monday

  1. throwslikeagirl74

    Coming out of lurkdom. I put salt on green apples too! My mother did it. And her father. I think he actually put salt on everything though. Cucumbers, radishes, green onions… Amazingly enough did NOT die of a heart attack from too much sodium.

    Reply
  2. annaliza

    My dad puts salt on watermelon. I do it sometimes, too, but not very often.

    But green apples! Ewwwww!!! (j/k)

    Reply
  3. lyda Post author

    Hurray for you for coming out of lurkdom!

    My dad put salt on everything too, including radishes and green onions. And watermelon. Which I do too, but only when it’s not very sweet.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

