Pollyanna Can’t Talk, Gotta Knit

Anna-Liza here. Just popping my head up from the yarn fumes to say I’m still here and still … well I don’t think I’ve quite crossed the border into actual insanity yet. But I seem to have lost the ability to count to three. Or to one.

Helping a friend out who has an absolute crafting deadline. And she needs this ruffle, just this little knit ruffle, nice simple pattern, to finish the edge of her project. So I said I’d knit it for her, or at least get it past the harder part of the pattern.

All 896-stitches-per-row of it. 18 rows. 896 stitches. It takes me about 40 minutes to knit one round in plain stockinette–I haven’t timed the pattern rounds.

Yes, yes, I’m a really good friend and blah blah blah. But, in all honesty, I should tell you that she offered me a reward.

This: 

   Heaven in a skein

See ya.

5 thoughts on “Pollyanna Can’t Talk, Gotta Knit

  1. annaliza Post author

    Late. Very late, several nights in a row. It would have helped if I hadn’t messed up the first pattern row–I lost a good two hours there. But I made it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

