Pollyanna Wants to Be a Self-Indulgent Yarn Whore

Hi, Anna-Liza here, in case you were wondering. Just a quickie to remind you that Estes Park Wool Market is tomorrow tomorrow tomorrow!!! Well, it’s Sunday too, but that’s Father’s Day and I’m going tomorrow. I don’t know if I’ll make it to the Ravelry breakfast gathering at the Big Horn restaurant (I’m not even entirely sure if it’s happening!), but I plan to show up for the blogger meetup at 11 a.m. (outside the vendor barn, on the west side) and for the WWKIP Day gathering at the stadium. I’ll have my Ravelry name button and t-shirt on, my Franklin Habit tote bag, and my camera!

I have also had thoughts of ransacking the vendor barn while so many people are occupied with blogger meetups and KIP events … but I guess I’ll just take my chances.

On my wish list–a good drop spindle, at least two kinds of spinning fiber to play around with (one Corriedale, most likely, and perhaps a little alpaca, just to try), enough “Heather’s Colors” from Plain & Fancy to make a cardigan, and something that I will discover as I browse. We’ll see if I can accomplish all that and stay within budget. If I have to give something up, it’ll probably be the Heather’s Colors, because I really do have enough yarn. *snorksnorksnork*

4 thoughts on “Pollyanna Wants to Be a Self-Indulgent Yarn Whore

  1. lyda

    But… you told me there’s no such thing as “enough yarn”…

    So you’ve been fondling yarn while I’ve been trying to sell stuff at the garage sale. Fine.

    (So. Jealous. Can you tell?)

    Reply
  2. annaliza Post author

    Yeah, that was a joke–I guess I should have been clearer.

    Don’t worry, we’re doing a yard sale this summer, too. Our whole neighborhood does one in August–we split the ad cost and, since it’s a whole neighborhood, it brings a lot of people.

    Reply
  3. lyda

    *snort* I was just going along with the joke 😉 Lamely… (why does that sound like a camel? “Lamely the Camel walked on…” Wow, still so tired.)

    So, how was the Land of Yarn??? Do tell!

    Reply
  4. Pingback: Pollyanna Clues You In « Pollyanna Rainbow Sunshine and the Needles of Doom

Leave a Reply

