Pollyanna Reads Again!

Lyda here.

Part of Pollyanna’s Reading In Wonderland Challenge is:

#8. ‘But what did the Dormouse say?’ one of the jury asked. ‘That I can’t remember,’ said the Hatter. ‘You must remember,’ remarked the King, ‘or I’ll have you executed.’:  Re-read one of your all-time favorite books. Remember all over again why you love it. Blog about it so we will all want to read it too.

So I re-read one of my very favorite books: “The Orange Cat Bistro” by Nancy Linde. Read it free here.

This is one of those books that I wish I’d written. It is inspiring and challenging to me as a writer. And beautiful and amazing to me as a reader.

The year I discovered this book, I bought as many copies as I could and sent it to friends and family.

It’s that kind of book.

It’s unique, erotic, weird, inventive. It’s an exploration of what it means to be an artist, what it means to be a woman, what it means to face your fears and really live.

Yeah. I like it a lot. Ya’ll can tell.

Claire is writing her first novel, and her characters begin to take on a life of their own. And interact with her. Just who is writing this book?

And I’m not telling you any more of the story.

Trust me. You want to read this book for yourself.

Leave a Reply

