Pollyanna Rainbow Sunshine and the Party Weekend of Exhaustion

Hey, Anna-Liza here. Just a quickie before I go to bed. I must sleep soon and long, or I will probably die. Or at least be very cranky.

We went to Steamboat Springs Friday night, drove back Saturday afternoon, then I drove to Denver to go to Marin’s  “Girlfriends’ Guide to Gaming” Nintendo party. Oh yes, I did! It was all fun, and the scenery was grand for lots of it, but 10 hours of driving in 36 hours is … a little much. Even if Darlin’ K did most of the actual driving and I spent most of my energy mentally shielding us from all the idiots who think the painted lane lines are mere suggestions. But I’d better not go into that rant.

Steamboat was earthy, Burning-Man-ish, hot-springs-and-fire-and-clothing-optional. Marin’s party was girly (in a good way), urban, polished, wine-and-high-heels-with-jeans. Both were very funfunfun and I’d like to do them again, but not both on the same weekend.

I got some pretty nice photos of Steamboat, although not of the fire spinning. I was afraid I’d drop or lose the camera at the hot springs. I’ll share soon. (Lyda.) I didn’t take any pictures at Marin’s party, but she might have some when she posts about it. I will say the snacks were delicious and the party favors exceptional–we each got a charm bracelet, a Nintendo DS Lite, and a Brain Age² game. That’s a good thing, because when I played it, I tested at a brain age of 52. I am not 52. (Marin tested at 32. Bitch.)

Oh yeah. Sleep. That might help my brain age more than all the training in the world. Ya think? And I am driving nowhere tomorrow!

2 thoughts on “Pollyanna Rainbow Sunshine and the Party Weekend of Exhaustion

  1. lyda

    Wow, that’s a busy weekend! It all sounds like a blast though. More temptation for me to move over the Pointy Mountains…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

