Pollyanna and the Random Weirdness of Humans – Animals, Nudity and Brothels, Oh My!

Lyda here. It’s Tuesday, and time for another Random Weirdness post. I know ya’ll look forward to these as much as I do.

Edited to add: Today, the Yarn Harlot herself posted a Random post on Canada, which I didn’t read until I’d already posted this. It makes me feel all happy because she and I are random together today. And also kinda makes me want to move to Canada. Weird Pollyanna West fact: My paternal grandparents were Canadian. Remember this. There will be a quiz later.

So, here ya go.

The Random Weirdness of Humans – Animals, Nudity and Brothels, Oh My!

1.) How does the old joke go? “A crocodile walks into a bar…”

2.) Or is it… “A chimp walks into a forest…”?

3.) And here’s a hell of a note. “Oops, sorry, wrong house.” I wonder if this woman ever read “Hitchhiker’s Guide“?

4.) I’m not sure, but I may have dated this guy… or someone quite like him… Bad flashbacks, man.

5.) At least he was wearing more than this guy.

6.) But this is my favorite jailbreak story. The giraffe was the mastermind!

7.) And how did we all miss “World Naked Bike Ride” Day?? Really, ya’ll. Check out the official website. Warning: Not suitable for work.

8.) And here’s good news on the magic mushroom front. It’s good to know that science is finally catching up with the average shaman, isn’t it?

And how do I sign up for this study???

9.) These dolphins should have taken that left turn at Albuquerque

10.) And of course, gas prices are hurting businesses everywhere. Even the Nevada brothels are feeling the pinch.

So to speak.

2 thoughts on “Pollyanna and the Random Weirdness of Humans – Animals, Nudity and Brothels, Oh My!

Leave a Reply

