Pollyanna Organizes Her Thoughts… Help!

Lyda here. I don’t know what I’m going to write about today. So this will be a more random post than usual.

Ya’ll probably won’t even be able to tell the difference.

But I digress…

Today I will be working on my first paid gig as a Professional Organizer.

Call now to schedule your consultation! Operators are standing by!

I’m working on the bedroom of a 9-year-old. The client has agreed to “before” and “after” photos, which I can post on my yet-to-be-created Professional Organizer website.

So, hey, maybe ya’ll can help me out here. I’m looking for a name for my business.

I organize both homes and offices. I will organize a whole house/office or just one room or area. I work with the client to create a space that is functional, organized, comfortable, and pleasant.

The first thing I do with a client is have them fill out a dream questionnaire, which gives us an idea of what their dream room is. I then work to incorporate the dream into the room – based on their budget of course. I also use feng shui principles in arranging the space.

I want to have a simple name, something professional but upbeat and cheerful. Perhaps with an implication of peace and tranquility – because that is what an organized place gives you.

I’ll come up with a little graphic to go with the name, and use it on business cards, the website, flyers, etc.

Any ideas out there?

Anyone? Anyone?

7 thoughts on “Pollyanna Organizes Her Thoughts… Help!

  1. KarenM.

    Oy. I am so wrapped up in crap today (ugh. Work.) that all I can think of is silly stuff…

    like “peace in space” This only really works if you think…”pigs in space….” all muppet style.

    Although I like the acronym possibility, I just can’t think of a good one. (PIS would NOT be a good one)

    I think I am going swimming with the kids tonight, if my brain returns I will try again 🙂

    Reply
  2. lyda Post author

    Jane, I would totally come to SC… uh, the cost of the flight would indeed jack up the price (damn).

    “Pigs in Space” *snort*! I haven’t thought of that in years. Heh heh. But you’re right; PIS is probably not the image I’m going for…

    Reply
  3. Marin

    Back in the Loop
    Anti-Clutter Superstar
    Buddha Bins
    A Place for My Stuff (y’know… in honour of George Carlin)
    Everything Zen
    Heals on Wheels
    File of Life
    HOA (Home & Office Assitance)

    That was WAY too much fun. Thanks for letting me blow off steam.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

