Pollyanna is Precariously Balanced

Lyda here. I wrote this post after the sleepless night. But I like to spread the posts out. Keep ya’ll coming back for more.  Marin mentioned Maslow’s hierarchy of needs (here in her footnotes). We talked about this in graduate school.

This diagram shows Maslow's hierarchy of needs, represented as a pyramid with the more primitive needs at the bottom.

I’m screwed. And there’s a quiz to prove it.

Maslow Inventory Results
Physiological Needs (90%) you appear to have a deficiency in your basic needs.
Safety Needs (44%) you appear to have an adequately secure environment.
Love Needs (87%) you appear to be unhappy with the quality of your social connections.
Esteem Needs (30%) you appear to have a high level of personal competence.
Self-Actualization (66%) you appear to have a high level of individual development.

Take Free Maslow Inventory Test
personality tests by similarminds.com

Great. My pyramid is upside down.

Screw it, I’m going back to bed…

5 thoughts on “Pollyanna is Precariously Balanced

  1. HB

    hahaha, I like your attitude. I think I’d go back to bed too..

    ps.. hope you don’t mind that I’m reading. You mentioned fire spinning at one point, so I started glancing through.
    Cheers!
    `HB

    Reply
  2. lyda Post author

    You are very very welcome here at the Pollyanna’s, HB! Yes, Anna-Liza’s husband spins fire – sometimes she even posts pics of it.

    Going back to bed – it’s the new black! I see a sleep movement spreading across the country… Hey, at least people would be less cranky, right?!

    Reply
  3. lyda Post author

    Marin – bwahahaha. I’d love to give it a try! Send those cute policemen right away.

    See, all I need is money and sex. A good-paying job, and a cute policeman would solve all my problems!

    Reply
  4. Pingback: Pollyanna and Zombie Maslow’s Needs « Pollyanna Rainbow Sunshine and the Needles of Doom

Leave a Reply

