Pollyanna starts a list… again

Lyda here. Yeah, I got this idea from Laurie‘s post here. I’m easily led, what can I say? So, she had this link to 101 Things to Do in 1001 Days. And I thought, what the hey? I could do that.

Why, yes, I am crazy, why do you ask?

Lists are one of my favorite dork things. I get a thrill out of crossing things off of the list. I even like making the list, getting everything down on paper, like that way I’m in control of it. I know, I know, but everyone has their illusions.

If I start today, 1001 days is May 16, 2011. I’ll be 51 by then. Here’s a calculator (enter the date you want to start, and then at the “add” put “1001” in the days).

So, what do I want to accomplish in 1001 days? Hmmm…

Off to ponder…

2 thoughts on “Pollyanna starts a list… again

  1. savanvleck

    Lists!!! Yippeeee!! I don’t get anything done without lists. And, yes, crossing off is possibly more satisfying than when you are actually accomplishing the task.

    The internet is such a nice way to learn you are not the only wierd person. 2011 – not even thinking about how old I will be.

    101 things in 1001 days:
    I will just be happy if I finish my blinking book by then. Two years and counting.

    Reply
  2. lyda Post author

    Another list-aholic. I love it!

    And I think finishing your book should count as 101 things all by itself!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

