Pollyanna and the Super Hunks

Lyda here.

Apparently posting about hunks increases your blog’s hit ratio. See this awesome post about Viggo Mortesen – yum! – and her follow-up  on the hits.

Hey, I’m doing this for the blog hits. Not out of any need for beefcake. Really.

We know this, here at Pollyanna Rainbow Sunshine, as we continue to get hits for a picture of Bruce Willis I posted long ago. All Bruce, all the time.

 And of course, this lady is an expert on hunk blogging.

So, what am I looking for in a hunk?

Talented?  Gene Kelly tap dancing on roller skates. Funny? One of the Monty Python gang. Or Eddie Izzard, and not just because of the CAKE. Athletic? Jackie Chan (athletic and funny).  Good with animals? Tarzan (also athletic, but not much of a conversationalist).

Nice guy? James Stewart in “You Can’t Take It With You” – Jean Arthur was a lucky girl. One of my all-time favorite movies. In fact, Jimmy Stewart was in a lot of my all-time favorite movies.

As Elwood P. Dowd in “Harvey” (1950):

Years ago my mother used to say to me, she’d say, “In this world, Elwood, you must be” – she always called me Elwood – “In this world, Elwood, you must be oh so smart or oh so pleasant.” Well, for years I was smart. I recommend pleasant. You may quote me.

And now of course we come, to the quiz. Because there is always a quiz.

Who’s your 80s hunk?

Here’s mine.

I know ya’ll will all be jealous.


Your 80s Hunk Is


Bill Gates
Anna-Liza here. I am compelled to add my 80s hunk:

Your 80s Hunk Is


John Stamos
7 thoughts on “Pollyanna and the Super Hunks

  1. savanvleck

    Yes, why are barefoot men in jeans just soooo sexy. Well, maybe not Bill Gates. He is the ultimate revenge of the nerd. First he was smart, seems nice, and got rich and famous and then he gets better looking the older he gets.

    Reply
  2. Pingback: Pollyanna Takes a Stab at It « Pollyanna Rainbow Sunshine and the Needles of Doom

Leave a Reply

