Pollyanna’s Not the Only Weirdo around Here

Remember the blog quiz I found at Marin’s? (Um, Anna-Liza reporting for duty.) Here’s Darlin’ K’s result:


You Are 80% Weird


You’re more than quirky, you’re downright strange.But you’re also strangely compelling, like a cult leader. 

How Weird Are You?

Actually, that was also my score if I changed one of my answers. I really couldn’t make up my mind which was less attractive–being stranded on a street corner in the inner city or in a city where I didn’t speak the language. I did note that they didn’t specify what kind of neighborhood in the foreign city they intended.

Anyway, I still maintain that I am merely more honest about my foibles and eccentricities than most people are. So there.

I haven’t written about knitting for a while, have I? That doesn’t mean it hasn’t been going on. I finally finished one of my gift knitting projects. The recipient should get it this weekend, and then I can post pictures, etc. Actually, both of my gift knitting recipients should be getting theirs this weekend, so next week should have some decent knitting content, for a change!

Last night Mr. B asked me if I would knit something for him. I told him yes, but I had to finish some other things first, at which he pouted. Darlin’ K and I pointed out to him that I have made him alligator mittens, Batman mitts, a pumpkin hat, a sweater, and several pairs of socks, but that was only minor comfort. Mr. R has all those things but the sweater. Hey, I’m working on it! Um, well, in a metaphorical sense. I have the yarn, the needles, and the pattern, but I haven’t actually cast on yet. So I really need to get Mr. R’s sweater at least decently underway before I feel like I can cast on another project for Mr. B.

And then there’s the Cabled Rib Cardigan for Darlin’ K. Which is still sitting there with about 2 inches of the back done. (Did you check the link? Do you see the date on that post?) And numerous socks. And Eris. And the Magic Ball scarf that I cast on for a little conversational knitting that isn’t a gift (as one of the giftees is in my knitting group). And the Origami Cardi

You know, maybe I should finish some of these up. Either Eris or the Monkey socks. Yeah.

Yeah. I should do that. *whistles and wanders off*

One thought on “Pollyanna’s Not the Only Weirdo around Here

Leave a Reply

