Pollyanna Has Slain the Jabberwock!

Lyda here. Oh, yes I did! My vorpal blade went snicker-snack.

Monday I start my new job.

My new permanent job. My new job with benefits and growth potential and great coworkers and only ten minutes from home.

I’ve been working at Fabulous Office as a temp for over two months. Last week, I had an interview at another place and told my supervisor at FO about it. It spurred a job offer from FO – which they were planning but hadn’t mentioned to me yet.

Ya’ll, after this long long dry spell – I had two job offers in the same week!

And, while the other offer was good and I would have taken it in a flash any time in the last year – I chose to accept the offer from FO. The determining factors were location (the other job would have been an hour plus commute each way) and the fact that I know the Fabulous Office and the people are fantastic and I just love working there.

This Pollyanna has been smiling so much all week that my cheeks are sore.

I have slain the Unemployment Jabberwock at last.

O frabjous day! Callooh! Callay!” she chortled in her joy.

4 thoughts on “Pollyanna Has Slain the Jabberwock!

  1. Nancy G

    Congratulations! I’m very happy for you, even though it’s kind of a bummer for those of us on the eastern side of those pointy mountains. Now we probably won’t be able to talk you into moving to Colorado…sniff

    Reply
  2. lyda Post author

    Thanks, Nancy G! But look at it this way – with a good job, I’m much more likely to get over the Pointy Mountains for a Colorado visit. (Eventually… Once I get some vacation time…)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

