Pollyanna Is a Responsible Consumer

Anna-Liza here. As usual, Havi said it better than I can here. I don’t shop at Amazon. I realize there’s the whole cost/convenience thing, but do we really want to live in a world where Amazon tells us what we can buy? This is why our bookstore affiliate is The Tattered Cover, and why my favorite coffee places are Java Stop and Ziggi’s. Oh, and they have much better coffee than Starbuck’s. (Java Stop doesn’t have a website, nor do they have WiFi. But they have terrific coffee, heavenly muffins and a truly awesome atmosphere).

That said, I will confess that, my budget being what it is, I do shop at some large chains for necessities like toilet paper and cat litter. But my discretionary spending? Local.

One thought on “Pollyanna Is a Responsible Consumer

Leave a Reply

