Pollyanna versus the Giant Twinkie

Lyda here. I spent Wednesday home with a bad earache. Actual pain is a boring reason to take drugs. I spent part of the time meeting some playful folks online. Well, semi-meeting them. Well, reading their blogs.

Liz responded to my post about noticing beauty at random moments. So of course, I checked out her blog. It’s cool, ya’ll, and since she started it recently, I read it all without spending days doing it. I’m thinking of stealing her idea weekly “thank you” post, which is awesome. Although ya’ll know me, it won’t be weekly it will… randomly. As I remember. And with link to Liz of course. And will of course, contain weird stuff. Because I’m all about the random and weird stuff. Also, she mentions us in the very first post. No, really. Well, kind of. Pollyanna, anyway. Check it out. So, yes, Liz, I want to play!

And Liz lead me to this post: It’s not you. on Third Hand Works. Where I found this post: Are twinkies on your to-do list?

Heh. And… hmmm…

Is my whole to-do list full of twinkies?

Actually, my whole job often seems to be made up of twinkie tasks. Twinkies that are huge to someone suddenly, and then once they are done, melt away, and are instantly forgotten.

I’m not saying that twinkie tasks aren’t useful. Just that they don’t have any staying power. And as a steady diet, they are not good for me.

My entire job may be one giant twinkie.

Hmm.

That’s a big twinkie.

2 thoughts on “Pollyanna versus the Giant Twinkie

  1. Liz

    Can we be blog best friends? Yes. Let’s. We can share lunches and I’ll never ever mention ear aches (well, never again aside from this one instance). We can do lots of weird stuff, too, because I think that could become a specialty. My blog is now so excited. Let me go tell her now…

    Reply
  2. lyda Post author

    Oh yes, let’s please be blog best friends!! Our blog is very excited too! Hurray!

    Hey, all of y’all, really, go check out Liz’s blog. Awesomeness abounds!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

