Pollyanna Graduates

Lyda here. I did not graduate with a degree or anything.

But I did graduate to Woman Who Hides Out in Bedroom.

The Resident Sith Master’s two best-friends-who-live-here* graduated from high school yesterday. CONGRATULATIONS, GUYS!!

* Not to be confused with Second Son “Chuck Norris” who is RSM’s best-friend-who-moved-away.

Oh no, I’m digressing in footnotes again. Marin, you got some ‘splainin’ to do.

Summer brings more time for these three warriors to battle the Forces of Evil, video game style. And to be the Forces of Evil, video game style, when the mood strikes them. Tommy the Sith Apprentice Cat hides in the bedroom, and my Zombie Army hides in the garage, when all this is happening. It’s too noisy for them all.

One thing for sure, when the Zombie Apocalypse comes, I’ll be surrounded by experienced zombie fighters. We will quickly run out of food, of course…

I think I’m going to have to move my sewing machine back into my bedroom for the Duration. Too bad my little TV has gone the way of all old TVs.

There was a cricket in my office at work yesterday, but he wasn’t singing.

That’s a bad sign, isn’t it?

5 thoughts on “Pollyanna Graduates

  1. KSD

    Maybe the cricket was just shy?

    I was Mom Who Hides In Bedroom this week, during Daughter’s birthday gathering. Nothing to be ashamed of — we are Women Who Know How to Save Sanity.

    Reply
  2. lyda Post author

    Marin – “Signs, signs, everywhere signs” Heh. Now you’ll have that in your head all day. Deep breath: “I accept that I am powerless over the footnotes… and the digressions.” Do you and Confucious speak often?

    KSD – I like it, a shy cricket. I hope the other crickets don’t tease it. “Tonight, on a very special ‘Blossom’…” It did seem really startled when I moved the pile of papers and it was exposed.
    “CRICKET EXPOSED! – ON TONIGHT’S GERALDO.”

    Yes, I’m trying to save what little sanity I have left.

    After the whales, of course…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

