Pollyanna Is Hooking in Texas

Hey, Anna-Liza here. Just to let you know (again) that I haven’t dropped off the face of the earth.

My dad had a triple bypass a couple of weeks ago, and now he’s home from the hospital so I’m down in the vicinity of Houston to be with my folks. He’s pretty tired, but seems to be doing okay considering. I’ve been going through cookbooks with my mom, looking at heart-healthy recipes.

Their internet access is dialup, and (gasp) their computer isn’t Javascript-enabled, so I can’t deal with pics or links or anything, and I’m relying on my very dim memories of HTML code to do anything other than straight text.

However, when I get back home, there will be pictures! I got to visit Twisted Yarns, an awesome LYS based in my folks’ hometown of Spring, and I even got a staff photo of everyone who was there. I actually went there to get a size G crochet hook and just chat with folks. And I snagged some deep blue Malabrigo sock yarn to boot. Heh. (I’ll set the link when I do the post with the pics, but meanwhile, you can find them at http://www.twistedyarnstexas.com).

Crochet? Why yes, I’m hooking again. And when you see the cutest damn baby hat & booties that ever were, you’ll know why.

There are several half-finished posts waiting to go, only needing some tweaking, some updating (now that they’re OLD), and pictures. Yeah, pictures. Including a nice one of Darlin’ K firespinning. Without a shirt. I know, I know, I’m a tease, but you’re just going to have to wait ’til I get home and have some time to finish the post.

I’ll be here ’til Tuesday, going straight back to work on Wednesday, so I’m figuring not before Saturday. In case you want to, I don’t know, plan to be here or something. But no promises – if the kids are throwing up or I come down with something from the lovely airplane air, I’m not dragging my exhausted carcass to the computer just so you get to drool over images of my lovely husband.

Okay, maybe I will.

Leave a Reply

