Pollyanna Sprains Her Butt

Anna-Liza here. Okay, it’s not really “sprained”, but it’s sore enough to give me trouble walking up stairs.

A bunch of coworkers and I went bowling yesterday. I should perhaps mention that I haven’t been bowling since I was, oh, eleven. Or maybe twelve. The memory is a bit vague.

We had a bunch of fun, I pulled a muscle in my butt, I bowled a score of 7 in the first game. Yes, 7 over the whole ten frames. Really. We drank beer and danced around and sang with the jukebox a little. By the third game, I got a couple of spares and a couple of strikes and scored 95.

I was *just* this stylish

Heh. More beer = better bowling. I’ve always heard it was true, and now I know it from personal experience.

And then I had to go have Darlin’ K rub liniment on my butt. Well, on the sore side, anyway. Okay, okay, it’s really my left hamstring, from a little above my knee up through my buttockal area to my lower back – but “butt” is funnier.

Butt butt butt butt butt. Butt. Or, as my kidlets would say – “Butt-AWKS! Butt-AWKS!” Sounds like chicken.

4 thoughts on “Pollyanna Sprains Her Butt

  1. Anna-Liza Post author

    I wish someone would explain to me how to get it in a sling. I can’t seem to make it work on my own.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

