Pollyanna Has a Lot of Nothing to Say

… which is why I haven’t been posting. (Anna-Liza here). Been busy, but not with anything really interesting. So if you’re interested in the not-so-interesting details, read on! (Cute pic at the end as a reward if you do).

I started riding the bus to and from work, now that there’s bus service between where I live and where I work. The bus stop is about half a mile from home, and the stop near work is a bit less than half a mile from the office, so I’m getting a little more exercise, and the ride itself is most pleasant. I now have about 50 minutes more knitting/reading/vegging time added to my day!

As a result, I do have knitted stuff I’m working on, but haven’t taken pictures of any of it yet. (So, you know, there’s that “I can’t post about it ’til I have pictures” thing).

I have one Traveling Woman shawl finished for me and one in progress for Darlin’ K’s grandmother. It’s really more of a shawlette as written, which is great for a summer wrap that I can tuck into my purse, handy for over-air-conditioned restaurants or the evening chill that can come so quickly in Colarado. Oh, wait, I do have pics of the one for me.

This one was made from one skein of Plain & Fancy sport singles in the “Turquoise/Brown” colorway.

No pics yet of the one for my Grandma-in-law, but it’s out of handpained Wildfoote in a cream shade with several shades of pink and yellow flashes. She loves pink.

I’ve also got another, warmer shawl up on the blocking board.

This one was woven on a triangle loom. I made the main part in Wyoming last September and I finally got it out, blocked it, and put the fringe on. I have added some colorful wooden beads to the fringe and am still deciding if I want to add more. I’ll have a finished pic soon, and will do a post about making it. Really, I will.

We’re getting our packing lists written and starting prep for Burning Man, which we will be attending this year with the kidlets. We will be camping at Kidsville, so stop by if you’re there!

Knitting Sprite, Outlaw Son and Wee Sprite are moving to Longmont this month, which makes me smile every time I think about it. Maybe she’ll have more posting time once they’ve settled in – she has had some cool stuff going on. Wee Sprite is six months old now and cuter than ever, impossible as it may seem!

So there you go. I have to say, I’m quite happy with a quiet life! But it’s not so exciting to post about.

Leave a Reply

