Pollyanna Pops By…

Lyda here. Just a quick post so y’all won’t call out the National Guard to look for me. ‘Cause I’d hate for the Zombie Army to eat the National Guard’s brains.

Although it looks like they got some of the former National Guards already…

Sorry. Ancient political joke. But I digress…

I’ve been busy at work for many boring reasons, and I don’t have a connection to the Cosmic Innernets at home. I haven’t even set up my computer or unpacked my fabric, which shows you my ambivalence about my current dwelling. “Clean and quiet” are the opposite of what this place is, and y’all know that is not working for the Queen of the Cleaning Obsession.

If school wasn’t coming towards me like a freight train, I’d be out looking for a new home. I will be looking for a new place as soon as the week of school is over.

I went and got a PO box this weekend. If I’m going to be moving around like a gypsy, at least my mail can have a semi-permanent home.

And if I’m going to be a gypsy, when do I get the big skirts and huge hoop earrings? There should be some benefits to this nomadic life.

I thought about training the Zombie Army to eat tiny, barking, non-house-trained dogs * – I was told there were no pets living in the house – and people who yell at each other at 2 a.m. on a weeknight.

But who knows what diseases my zombies would catch?

Even zombies have to have standards.

* I’m kidding about the zombies eating the dogs.

Probably.

2 thoughts on “Pollyanna Pops By…

  1. lyda Post author

    Heh. Exactly. Every time that dog barks, my face gets greener. Pretty soon I’ll be able to hop on my broom and sky write.

    Which actually might be pretty cool… humm…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

