Pollyanna Meanders Along

Lyda here.

Meandering along… a bit like a turtle. But more like a zombie, really.

Speaking of which, did you hear the one about the guy who shot at the cop because he thought it was a zombie?

Maybe Longmont has something there. They do say the Law never sleeps. I just don’t remember anyone mentioning that the Law wants brains…

“Zombie Cop – The Musical!”

Hey, weirder things have been seen.

Just not by reliable witnesses.

Two, three, four… And then there was the time…

But I digress…

Read this post, and then let me know which songs have been turned to rust for you by ended relationships. Or bad productionsOh, self-referencing. I hope y’all will forgive me.

For me, there are so many. Sadly, Layla is among them. Beautiful song, love Eric Clapton, but for years it reminded me too much of one of my particularly icky He-Who-Must-Not-Be-Named. Thankfully, it’s been long enough that most of the time, I can now enjoy the song and not think of the slime man.

And then go back to They Told Me to Find A Rich Husband and read some more. Good stuff.

Bulletin: We interupt this post to bring you:

CAKE!

I will always cherish this instruction:  Cut fruit into small pieces and soak in the brandy for at least an hour before proceeding.

Now that’s my kind of cooking. I just love soaking in brandy.

And for my final digression of the day…

What would a pig-licking post be without some cuteness?

This cuteness comes by way of the Marvelous in Nature:  Adorable Turtlets!

3 thoughts on “Pollyanna Meanders Along

Leave a Reply

