Pollyanna builds an ark

Lyda here.

Well, I’m not actually building an ark, but it seems like an idea whose time has come. Did you hear, it’s raining in Southern California? But I refuse to let it all dampen my spirits.

I’m very happy about this.

And this month, I actually went on a date. That’s right, folks, a genuine bonafide date. Actually, I went on several dates.

Okay, so after consultation with my BFF, the decision was made to turn this particular fish loose. Actually, he was more of an octopus, if you know what I mean. But the fact that it was catch-and-release doesn’t diminish the pleasure of having a cute guy ask me out. Several times.

And hey, I get to check off something from the Half-Bucket List.

Leave a Reply

