Pollyanna Preps for the New Year

Lyda here.

First, and most belatedly, don’t y’all love the pic that Anna-Liza put at the top of our blog, with fiber o’ plenty? I love it! It even includes one of my quilted creations (the orange and purple striped bag in the middle).  Thanks, BFF!

One-and-a-half, or “Addendum to the fiber-rich first part” – I finally found a striped fabric for the Sith Master’s new quilt. Or two fabrics. Okay, three. Three striped fabrics. Ah ha ha. I don’t even want to talk about what I spent on it. Who needs to eat, anyway?

Now I need to pick a pattern. Since the fabrics are striped, a simple pattern would be best. And the pieces should not be too small, since this needs to be king-sized and I would like to finish it before he’s an octogenarian.

Second, I must show you this sweatshirt that a local museum is selling. I knew there was a reason he’s my favorite founding father. I’m thinking we might know a friend or two or twelve who need one of these.

Thirdly, I want to give you plenty of time to prepare for this day. Anything that references “Blazing Saddles” definitely belongs on our blog.

D) Here’s Mel Brooks as Moses. Just because.

What do y’all think the other 5 commandments were? “Never get involved in a land war in Asia”?

And also and contrarywise: Goodbye, 2010, you beautiful crazy roller coaster of a year.

I’m ready to welcome 2011!

Leave a Reply

