Pollyanna’s Back in the Saddle

Well, at least seriously contemplating it.

Hey there, Anna-Liza here. After the long abandonment, I’m probably blogging to the empty ether, but that’s what happens when you fall off the horse. Horse, blog, brain – all pretty similar. I considered just starting all over again with a brand new blog, but I am hoping Lyda will come gasping back from the deep ocean of graduate school and start up with this nonsense again, too. And besides, how would I ever come up with a better blog name? Really. It’s not as easy as it looks.

I’ll be 50 this year, and I’m apparently having my midlife crisis. No boytoys or fast cars in my particular version. I’m thinking about living vs survival, how to have more of what I want in my life without sacrificing my family, my home, food, or sleep. I’m dreaming about doing things I love and enjoy more and doing a lot less of the things that bore or annoy me just for the sake of a few bucks. I’m suddenly finding myself staring at a database at work and wondering, what the fuck?

Sound like a midlife crisis to you? Yeah, me too.

So I’m doing a lot of mental and emotional exploring. I’m checking out what I really love and what I just think I love.  I’m reading personal growth books like Five Wishes by Gay Hendricks.  And I even signed up (just now!) for Leonie Dawson’s Goddess Circle (she’s also known as Goddess Leonie, and after hanging out for a while you’ll agree that it’s appropriate).

I’m finding out – when I am in that Zone – that peace – that place where I am totally involved and present and certain that this is exactly what I am here for – what am I doing right then?

I can tell you this much – it rarely involves computers or Excel spreadsheets.

3 thoughts on “Pollyanna’s Back in the Saddle

  1. mintlatte

    Good to see you again – and maybe someday I will follow your good example, but for now I will continue to hide out in the ether and comment 🙂

    Reply
    1. Anna-Liza Post author

      Good to see you again, too! Maybe we’ll run into each other at some yarn-related event again.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

