Pollyanna is inspired

Lyda here.

I was reading the blogs in our blogroll – check them out, great blogs every one…

I was over on Mason-Dixon Knitting, and I clicked a link

And fell in love.

Self Portrait, 1959

I had never heard of Vivian Maier .

Now her photographs haunt me.

No one knew about her work until after her death. All this beauty and insight was almost lost forever.

I am definitely entering a photograph in the county fair this year. And I say to all of you:

Please share your gifts with the world. You will never know how much richer someone’s life may become, or what you will inspire in them.

Leave a Reply

