Pollyanna finds her people

Lyda here.

Last night I finished re-reading “Let’s Pretend This Never Happened” by Jenny Lawson aka The Bloggess.

I LOVE THIS BOOK!!! I feel as if I found my homeland. It is a land of truly weird stuff and truly wonderful off-kilter people, and Jenny is our leader.

Also, I learned quite a lot of very bizarre and not-useful stuff, including things about taxidermy that I could happily have lived my whole life without knowing. See this post for my first crazy gushing fan post  review of this book.

Now that I’ve read it through twice, and injured myself laughing, I can loan it to the Sith Master, so that he can understand his mom better.

He promised not to lock me in the padded room.

Leave a Reply

