Pollyanna gets some perspective

Lyda here.

Check out this, which puts time into perspective in a graphic way.

By the way the “wait but why” blog is a very cool place to spend some time. Look at the creepy kids in vintage ads. Scary!

So, suddenly and without warning, I took a blog-writing break. What can I say? Stuff happened. It’s still happening. The kind of stuff that is happening is going to continue happening for a while. Not the I’m-so-happy-I-don’t-have-time-to-blog stuff. The icky kind of stuff.

And I got down, and I did what I tend to do when I’m down, which is pull even farther into my shell. Even though I know that what I really need is to reach out. Hey, I never claimed to be logical.

So, anyway, last night I was feeling so sad that I cried on the way home. So sad that I actually texted two of my favorite people. Miraculously, they both texted back within seconds.

And – without either of them knowing how much I needed it, because they didn’t know I needed cheering, because I did not reveal how I was feeling – they cheered me up enormously.

Just by being there.

Just by being.

And that is perspective too.

Leave a Reply

